Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Is there any way to clear my Leaderboards result?  (Read 4719 times)
Pwrovrwlmng
Seedling

View Profile Email
« on: June 20, 2015, 07:02:35 AM »

I am sharing my Steam account with my younger brother, and he is 11.

Last year(I think) he must have been playing a couple of games, since I had no time to play on Steam(had a Diploma work and started working, so had no time for games) - only bought games. Now when I started playing Spelunky(and one other game), I see leaderboards results which scare me... I don't know whether he cheated or not to get them, but I'd like them to be cleaned.

I'd like to know if there is a way to clean those Leaderboards(My result) - I see that they are not local, so it must be done via Developers, cuz Steam Support told me that have no control over game Leaderboards and addressed me to speak with Game Dev's.

To all those who like to troll - yes, I have a younger brother, and no, he doesn't have his own account - mainly because he is still young, and has no money to buy games(Parents control him well enough, so he wouldn't spend his lunch money on something other than food) and we share the same PC(we have 1 PC for both of us). I understand the risks of this kind of sharing, but so far this is the first(and I hope it will be the last) problem I have encountered.
TunnelMan'sAfro
Bean

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: September 21, 2015, 05:41:37 PM »

There is no way to clear the leaderboard results that I know of. Even so, he probably learned how to ghost gems to get those scores which is perfectly legit.   Smiley

Pwrovrwlmng
Seedling

View Profile Email
« Reply #2 on: November 21, 2015, 08:52:03 AM »

This is not helping Sad I am not into cheating - My highest personal score on Xbox is 654k - and that's because *stars were in the right order*.

My friends laugh at me, cuz I have a cheated score - and it would be 1 thing if I cheated and would be proud, but it was not me, and I am not proud.