Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Spelunky sounds mute/unmute randomly  (Read 2644 times)
Denhonator
Shoot
*
Posts: 27



View Profile Email
« on: September 27, 2013, 04:37:04 AM »

Not much to add. Randomly, sounds stop playing, randomly, they start playing again, after ~5-60 seconds.
Logged
KarjamP
Mossy
*
Posts: 3684


Meet Miijam!


View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #1 on: September 27, 2013, 04:40:54 AM »

Could be your computer.

Try making sure everything else but the essentials are closed while running the game.

Said stuff could be hogging up your computer's resources.
Logged

Meet Bodyless!

3DS friendcode: 4210 - 4681 - 1626



Join Dropbox!

BTC: 1M7MKFdwwrDqqowMUkrCXKhcEi7a16pwWy
Denhonator
Shoot
*
Posts: 27



View Profile Email
« Reply #2 on: September 27, 2013, 05:06:36 AM »

Could be your computer.

Try making sure everything else but the essentials are closed while running the game.

Said stuff could be hogging up your computer's resources.
I usually don't have anything special running.
However, my game runs completely smoothly, and all other games work without the problem. Why Spelunky?
Logged
KarjamP
Mossy
*
Posts: 3684


Meet Miijam!


View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #3 on: September 27, 2013, 05:14:29 AM »

Could be the way they've programmed the game that's clashing with your hardware or software combination.

What's your PC specs?

Have you made sure you've updated your soundcard's drivers?
Logged

Meet Bodyless!

3DS friendcode: 4210 - 4681 - 1626



Join Dropbox!

BTC: 1M7MKFdwwrDqqowMUkrCXKhcEi7a16pwWy
Denhonator
Shoot
*
Posts: 27



View Profile Email
« Reply #4 on: September 27, 2013, 05:40:56 AM »

Logged
KarjamP
Mossy
*
Posts: 3684


Meet Miijam!


View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #5 on: September 27, 2013, 05:56:17 AM »

Your audio drivers could be out of date.

Try updating them.

If it's not those, then I don't know what's the problem.

This is definitely not a glitch with the game itself.
« Last Edit: September 27, 2013, 05:59:07 AM by KarjamP » Logged

Meet Bodyless!

3DS friendcode: 4210 - 4681 - 1626



Join Dropbox!

BTC: 1M7MKFdwwrDqqowMUkrCXKhcEi7a16pwWy
Denhonator
Shoot
*
Posts: 27



View Profile Email
« Reply #6 on: September 27, 2013, 05:58:58 AM »

2.3 GHZ quad core.

Also, I have M-Audio Fast Track Pro, and the newest drivers.
Logged
KarjamP
Mossy
*
Posts: 3684


Meet Miijam!


View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #7 on: September 27, 2013, 06:02:15 AM »

Minimum requirements state your CPU must be at least 2.8Ghz, so it's not completely compatible with this version of the game without behaving weirdly.

If it's not that, then it's some other incompatibility.
Logged

Meet Bodyless!

3DS friendcode: 4210 - 4681 - 1626



Join Dropbox!

BTC: 1M7MKFdwwrDqqowMUkrCXKhcEi7a16pwWy
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to: