Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Controls didn't work  (Read 3104 times)
Azeromus
Seedling
*
Posts: 5


View Profile
« on: September 05, 2013, 07:52:31 PM »

Well, me and a freind share a Steam account. He got spelunky, and i've installed it too.
so long, so god. started the game, went to controls to change them. klicked on the buttons, then pressed it, didn't work. Had to smash one button 4-5 times, before the game accepts it.
Ok, tried to start a new game, wasn't able to choose a player, cause the game didn't react to smashing the "Space" button. Escape also didn't work...
after 2 minutes i was able to choose between the characters with A or D, defaults left or right, but couldn't apply my choice and start the game...
Logged
KarjamP
Mossy
*
Posts: 3684


Meet Miijam!


View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #1 on: September 06, 2013, 04:08:57 AM »

Something wrong with your keyboard/computer config, perhaps?

I haven't experience this problem.

If it's not your keyboard, try looking to see if there's any software that's conflicting with this game.

Or try changing the config to something else, like using the numpad to control your character (there's a config in the "Custom Control Scheme thread that I made. The first one suggested).
« Last Edit: September 06, 2013, 04:10:58 AM by KarjamP » Logged

Meet Bodyless!

3DS friendcode: 4210 - 4681 - 1626



Join Dropbox!

BTC: 1M7MKFdwwrDqqowMUkrCXKhcEi7a16pwWy
Azeromus
Seedling
*
Posts: 5


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: September 06, 2013, 07:14:25 AM »

Well, i have a dualshock controller, not a real xbox360 controller. The game seems not so apply it. Well, so, no Spelunky for me...
Logged
KarjamP
Mossy
*
Posts: 3684


Meet Miijam!


View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #3 on: September 06, 2013, 07:15:50 AM »

Well, i have a dualshock controller, not a real xbox360 controller. The game seems not so apply it. Well, so, no Spelunky for me...

Do you have an Xinput wrapper installed and running that allows the controller to act like an Xbox controller?
Logged

Meet Bodyless!

3DS friendcode: 4210 - 4681 - 1626



Join Dropbox!

BTC: 1M7MKFdwwrDqqowMUkrCXKhcEi7a16pwWy
Azeromus
Seedling
*
Posts: 5


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: September 06, 2013, 08:37:18 AM »

tried 2(x360ce and motioninjoy), which were on the steam discussion, both couldn't recognize my controller, which works perfectly with many other games...
Logged
KarjamP
Mossy
*
Posts: 3684


Meet Miijam!


View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #5 on: September 06, 2013, 11:32:22 AM »

Have you tried using this?
Logged

Meet Bodyless!

3DS friendcode: 4210 - 4681 - 1626



Join Dropbox!

BTC: 1M7MKFdwwrDqqowMUkrCXKhcEi7a16pwWy
Azeromus
Seedling
*
Posts: 5


View Profile
« Reply #6 on: September 06, 2013, 11:51:40 AM »

Wel, DS3 can't find my controller, so this won't work...
Logged
Azeromus
Seedling
*
Posts: 5


View Profile
« Reply #7 on: September 06, 2013, 02:06:44 PM »

Well, sorry i am done with this crap. Can't play with keyboard, can't play with a common controller. Can't play with emulated xbox360. Wont buy the game another time for me, sry...
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to: