Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Game controllers with Spelunky?  (Read 2676 times)
darbyjack
Seedling
*
Posts: 5


View Profile
« on: August 24, 2013, 05:52:25 AM »

Hi,

I'm trying to use my PS3 controller via MotionJoy to use Spelunky with not much joy. I read somewhere that the game only supports 360 pads. Why is this? Did Microsoft pay you guys or something? Not happy.
Logged
KarjamP
Mossy
*
Posts: 3684


Meet Miijam!


View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #1 on: August 24, 2013, 07:06:26 AM »

Most games nowadays do, so quit complaining.

Use a Xinput wrapper for your controller.
Logged

Meet Bodyless!

3DS friendcode: 4210 - 4681 - 1626



Join Dropbox!

BTC: 1M7MKFdwwrDqqowMUkrCXKhcEi7a16pwWy
darbyjack
Seedling
*
Posts: 5


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: August 24, 2013, 07:39:18 AM »

That's an even better reason to complain. Stupid corporate monopolies.
Logged
Whooper1222
Mossy
*
Posts: 2413


View Profile WWW
« Reply #3 on: August 24, 2013, 07:52:45 AM »

That's an even better reason to complain. Stupid corporate monopolies.
I know, that's why we are playing HD one year after it was released on XBLA.
Logged

Pawkeshup
Shoot
*
Posts: 20


View Profile Email
« Reply #4 on: August 24, 2013, 11:46:29 AM »

That's an even better reason to complain. Stupid corporate monopolies.
Don't bother. Even though we are willing to support them with our money, they don't want to support us in playing the game.

I've resigned myself that I wasted money on a version of the game I'd have to spend more money just to play with a controller.
Logged
darbyjack
Seedling
*
Posts: 5


View Profile
« Reply #5 on: August 26, 2013, 11:35:01 AM »

Does anyone know how to contact the game developers directly? I want to make a complaint. Sharing a keyboard with two players is annoying too, I should be able to use a game controller as well as a keyboard.

I tried that 360 controller emulating stuff, couldn't get the game to recognise it.
Logged
Known & Unknown
Mossy
*
Posts: 1012


Known for short!


View Profile Email
« Reply #6 on: August 26, 2013, 01:51:25 PM »

I use JoyToKey with my Playstation 2 controller (I have an adapter) and it works just fine.
Logged

darbyjack
Seedling
*
Posts: 5


View Profile
« Reply #7 on: August 26, 2013, 02:03:00 PM »

Good idea! I'll give it a try
Logged
darkunderdog
Shoot
*
Posts: 47



View Profile
« Reply #8 on: August 26, 2013, 08:52:57 PM »

People might find this useful for setting up there PS3 Controller on PC

http://www.neogaf.com/forum/showpost.php?p=59385385&postcount=102
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to: