Pages: 1 [2]
  Print  
Author Topic: Climbing Spelunky (and TLS)  (Read 16491 times)
Moloch
Mosskid
*
Posts: 565


View Profile WWW
« Reply #15 on: August 20, 2012, 04:25:16 AM »

Yeah, mines.. I guess all the levels could be caves. Cheesy
Logged

Wonkyth
Mossy
*
Posts: 2129



View Profile
« Reply #16 on: August 20, 2012, 07:44:19 AM »

Uh, they're called Snake-pits. Tongue
Logged

Can you read the wry? Can you FEEL the wry?!
Gorm
Shoot
*
Posts: 15



View Profile Email
« Reply #17 on: August 20, 2012, 10:23:43 AM »

I noticed that if a snake pit gets generated, the rest of cave levels will have snake pits.
I cannot reproduce this bug. Just played a game with snake pits in level 1 and 2, but none in 3 or 4. I'm also quite sure I didn't modify any script that could influence snake pits at all.

In other news, there probably will be an update soon(ish), once I've figured out how to stop those pesky spiders from spawning right above the entrance.
Logged

Inofficial forum lurker: I may not always answer, but I'm always listening. Always! Mwahaha!
Nathan
Mossy
*
Posts: 5088



View Profile Email
« Reply #18 on: August 20, 2012, 03:10:54 PM »

Cool its a fun mod
Logged

Gorm
Shoot
*
Posts: 15



View Profile Email
« Reply #19 on: August 21, 2012, 11:52:10 AM »

UPDATE v1.2

The spider problem should be solved and while I was at it, I added the restart functionality of my new mod.
And there's a Tastes Like Spelunky version for those who prefer to play as a cave-climbing plant.
Logged

Inofficial forum lurker: I may not always answer, but I'm always listening. Always! Mwahaha!
Nathan
Mossy
*
Posts: 5088



View Profile Email
« Reply #20 on: August 21, 2012, 02:58:37 PM »

Good job releasing on both versions!
Logged

Shane
Guest
« Reply #21 on: August 26, 2012, 08:10:46 AM »

Finally managed to get time off to play this.
You did a great job.

Would it be possible to prevent enemies spawning a few blocks above the start point?
I had 1 HP left and then a bat came from above me, and killed me.
The only way out was to use a rope, but even then I wasn't fast enough to use it. -_-
This is how the start point was:
 Spelunky Wall Spelunky Wall
 Spelunky Bat Space <Where the bat was spawned>
 Space Space
 Space Space
 Space Space
 Spelunky Dude Space <where the Spelunker started>
 Spelunky Wall Spelunky Wall
It's in version 1.2.
Logged
Nathan
Mossy
*
Posts: 5088



View Profile Email
« Reply #22 on: August 26, 2012, 09:26:57 AM »

I thought that was already done
Logged

Moloch
Mosskid
*
Posts: 565


View Profile WWW
« Reply #23 on: August 26, 2012, 10:28:08 AM »

I cannot reproduce this bug. Just played a game with snake pits in level 1 and 2, but none in 3 or 4. I'm also quite sure I didn't modify any script that could influence snake pits at all.

It seems I was just 'lucky' and got a snake pit every time. I thought there was something in the original code to prevent getting a snake pit more than once in the mines.

Also, I don't think the player should get any extra ropes on level 1.

I'm nitpicking...still enjoying this mod.
Logged

Shane
Guest
« Reply #24 on: August 26, 2012, 11:10:43 AM »

Also, I don't think the player should get any extra ropes on level 1.
That would have made it impossible for some people to reach the next level.
I used six ropes in level 1 just to reach the exit.

I thought that was already done
I thought so too, but Gorm mentioned the spiders. I dunno if the bats were done, though.
Logged
Nathan
Mossy
*
Posts: 5088



View Profile Email
« Reply #25 on: August 26, 2012, 06:55:51 PM »

This is still an awesome mod!
Logged

Pages: 1 [2]
  Print  
 
Jump to: