Pages: 1 [2]
  Print  
Author Topic: So...  (Read 7337 times)
Bae
Mossy

Pro YoCo strats #AGDQ2014 #GYCL

View Profile
« Reply #15 on: February 07, 2012, 01:26:08 PM »

Wonk what's that IRC I'd like to try it out Shocked (also I've never tried an IRC before)

On Topic, That's true with ANT's mod, there hasn't been a lot of requests in it and even though its open source no one else has contributed but Mvs

As for the potential for a collaboration mod, I agree that it would take a lot of careful planning. Perhaps organize it so only one person is working on the code at one time (so that there won't be multiple versions that have different features that have to be recombined). As far as what to actually add to it we could make a thread for feature suggestions (There's already an old features request thread I made when I joined that got no love).

Another thing that will probably get a really bad response, maybe it would be better to start from scratch rather than mod? I mean so much of Spelunky's code has been proven to only work the way Derek intended it to, making things hard for modders. Olmec has very broken code, so does water, and what's up with push blocks killing you? And of course no one ever got it to work on multiplayer. I'm just wondering if spelunky's structure is so muddled up that it would be better to tsart fresh?

[0/18]complete

think about it. Zom-bees.
Skoke
Mossy

Ballin'

View Profile Email
« Reply #16 on: February 08, 2012, 11:51:33 AM »

What kind of game?
Running with the character switch thing we could make a platform game with each forum member a playable character. Fighting trolls and spambots across the net much like supers idea without the turnbased Mario game. Each character would have to be unlocked and eah ha a ranged and melee attack that are the same but look different . (mars sword does same damage as Hali vine whip.) however each character gets a unique ability (super summons spearow Hali eats people)