Pages: 1 2 3 [4] 5
  Print  
Author Topic: Spelunky Level Database  (Read 54218 times)
halibabica
Mossy
*
Posts: 2118


old guard


View Profile Email
« Reply #45 on: November 07, 2012, 02:34:17 PM »

I seem to recall having trouble with Electron's levels when there are special or unusual characters/symbols in the title.
Logged

Sometimes I wonder if I like Spelunky too much.
ManTrap mod - Tastes Like Spelunky
Hand-drawn comic - Spelunkying
TyrOvC
Mossbaby
*
Posts: 424


This text is not random :(


View Profile WWW
« Reply #46 on: November 07, 2012, 04:50:28 PM »

Looks like when Electron submitted the level, I hadn't fixed permissions on the downloads folder yet, and so the file didn't actually get saved. Need him to reupload it.

I seem to recall having trouble with Electron's levels when there are special or unusual characters/symbols in the title.
There was once indeed a bug there, but I fixed it a while back.


Edit:
I Put up the website code its not the prettiest in the world on  https://github.com/tyrovc/spelunkyleveldatabase if anyone's interested in it.
« Last Edit: November 07, 2012, 08:47:44 PM by TyrOvC » Logged

Xama_
Bean
*
Posts: 173


( ͡ ͜ʖ ͡)


View Profile
« Reply #47 on: November 12, 2012, 12:12:40 PM »

When I reupload it, I can see this text :
"You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'm sorry for the disappointment.',difficulty='0',length='11',download='Halloween ' at line 1"
...
I can't send.
Logged

TyrOvC
Mossbaby
*
Posts: 424


This text is not random :(


View Profile WWW
« Reply #48 on: November 17, 2012, 06:15:09 PM »

It did upload fine now though. Odd. Does that error still happen now, even though the file uploaded fine?
« Last Edit: November 17, 2012, 10:09:11 PM by TyrOvC » Logged

Xama_
Bean
*
Posts: 173


( ͡ ͜ʖ ͡)


View Profile
« Reply #49 on: November 18, 2012, 06:54:39 AM »

It did upload fine now though. Odd. Does that error still happen now, even though the file uploaded fine?
The problem is resolved.
Logged

Urza
Mossbaby
*
Posts: 463


View Profile
« Reply #50 on: March 30, 2013, 08:39:44 PM »

This seems to be offline again. I guess it's a problem with the .tk domain, those seem really finicky.
Logged
TyrOvC
Mossbaby
*
Posts: 424


This text is not random :(


View Profile WWW
« Reply #51 on: April 07, 2013, 01:34:17 PM »

The domain got reported for copyright infringement or abuse or something by a troll, so it might be another week before its back up on spelunkylevels.tk. This happened once before, and it took two weeks to resolve, so guessing off that.

Yeah, I've found out over the course of its lifetime that .tk is totally not worth it, for the tiny amount of money saved.  If I could, I would go back and change everyone's links :/

In the meantime, it can also be accessed at http://spelunkylevels.tyr-net.net/


I probably ought to do a 302 redirect to spelunkylevels.com or something to preserve seo once I get the .tk domain again, then just have everyone start using that.
Logged

IFapToYourSister
Guest
« Reply #52 on: April 07, 2013, 01:39:20 PM »

Spelunky Level Database, it's pretty great. Unlike SMW Central, which is pretty great, cept when it's not
Logged
Nathan
Mossy
*
Posts: 5088



View Profile Email
« Reply #53 on: April 09, 2013, 12:24:58 AM »

Register seems to work to me. What problem are you having with it?
Logged

Nathan
Mossy
*
Posts: 5088



View Profile Email
« Reply #54 on: April 09, 2013, 10:33:08 AM »

Do you see it now? If not it is just a problem with one of your browser plugins
Logged

Xama_
Bean
*
Posts: 173


( ͡ ͜ʖ ͡)


View Profile
« Reply #55 on: April 29, 2013, 04:36:57 PM »

Where is the website ?
I can't post new levels, now...  Embarrassed
Logged

IFapToYourSister
Guest
« Reply #56 on: April 29, 2013, 04:54:45 PM »

Where is the website ?
I can't post new levels, now...  Embarrassed
http://spelunkylevels.tyr-net.net/
Logged
Urza
Mossbaby
*
Posts: 463


View Profile
« Reply #57 on: July 08, 2013, 11:34:18 AM »

I noticed someone comment about having trouble signing up for this, and thought I'd check it out. Sure enough the CAPTCHA seems to be broken. I guess this was side effect of changing domains or something.
Logged
Whooper1222
Mossy
*
Posts: 2414


View Profile WWW
« Reply #58 on: July 08, 2013, 11:53:50 AM »

I noticed someone comment about having trouble signing up for this, and thought I'd check it out. Sure enough the CAPTCHA seems to be broken. I guess this was side effect of changing domains or something.
You mean chainsawplayin?
Logged

TyrOvC
Mossbaby
*
Posts: 424


This text is not random :(


View Profile WWW
« Reply #59 on: July 11, 2013, 04:04:38 PM »

Fixed the reCAPTCHA, and I also fixed the page border in recent Firefox versions.
« Last Edit: July 11, 2013, 04:29:23 PM by TyrOvC » Logged

Pages: 1 2 3 [4] 5
  Print  
 
Jump to: